6 comments on “Nametag Overload version 1.0.1 – small bugfix

    • Always issues with you, flatlyne…;) But as I told you on IRC, see if it doesn’t work after opening it again as I suspect it’s a one-time thing due to a small oversigth I might have done in some of the window code, but let’s see. 🙂

  1. Seems there is a little problem with Unicode-Characters like in Fata Pădurii, showing as something like P■durii.

    • Yep, I’ve seen this as well and did some researching. The font Funcom is using is a “Fix” version of Futura Std and I’ve always wondered what the “Fix” portion related to. I guess I know now. The standard Futura font doesn’t come with the ă character (as well as some other ones, I believe), so I guess Funcom added those themselves.

      Funcom can’t distribute the font as I’m sure Adobe would be pretty pissed if they did, but I’ll look into ways of fixing the issue.

      • Maybe a quick & dirty replace for those special characters into their standard variants, afaik even Funcom replace the “ă” with “a” sometimes (and into blank in the chatlogs…).
        Haven’t seen other chars than “ă” till now which causes problems.

      • Yeah, that’s one possible solution, but I’m looking at trying to get the missing characters into my font – that’s the optimal solution at least. Might just replace it until that happens – we’ll see. 🙂

Leave a comment